This is the "Home" page of the "Find Full Text" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Find Full Text   Tags: citations, full text, journal articles, references, research  

Learn how to locate the full-text of journal articles.
Last Updated: May 26, 2015 URL: http://libguides.fccc.edu/fulltext Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide explains how to locate a full-text article in the Talbot Research Library be either (a) using the Library's Journal Holdings list, or (b) linking directly to the electronic article from a database or search engine.

 

Journal Holdings

To search Talbot library's journal holdings by title or ISSN

  1. On the Library homepage, click Journal Holdings.
  2. On the Journal Holdings page, select either Title Begins With, Title Equals, or Title Contains All Words from the drop-down list and then type the journal title in the text box provided, or
    Select ISSN from the Title Contains All Words drop-down list and then type the ISSN in the text box provided.
  3. Click Search.

To browse an alphabetical list of journals held by Talbot library:

  1. On the Library homepage, click Journal Holdings
  2. On the Journal Holdings page, click any of the letters that appear at the top of the page.
  3. Navigate the list of titles, and then click on the title of interest.

To browse a list of journals by subject:

  1. On the Library homepage, click Journal Holdings.
  2. On the Journal Holdings page, scroll down to the Please Select a Medical Subject Category drop-down list and then select a medical subject, or
    Scroll down to the Please Select a Subject Category drop-down list and then select a subject.
  3. Click Search.
 

Citation Linker (Journal Holdings Cont.)

You can now input a citation into our Citation Linker in Journal Holdings to quickly retrieve the full-text article (when available):

Enter part of your citation (partial title, full journal name, and publication year) OR a PMID and click "Look Up":

Reference Desk

Profile Image
Talbot Research Library & Media Services
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Tel. 215-728-2711
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip