Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - Talbot Library

Reference Desk

Profile Image
Talbot Research Library & Media Services
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info:
Tel. 215-728-2711

Guides

Advanced Database Searching
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Mar 24, 2016
Tips on effectively searching databases using operators etc
Tags: mesh; subject headings; boolean operators; wildcards; truncation; phrase searching; proximity searching
Caregiver Resource Guide
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Jan 12, 2017
CME/CNE - Continuing Education
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Nov 28, 2016
Sources for continuing medical education and continuing nursing eduction
Tags: education, professional development
Copyright, Fair Use & Open Access
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide provides an outline of US copyright law with links to educational resources. Talbot Research Library makes every effort to assure that this information is accurate, but does not act as counsel or provide legal advice.
Tags: copyright, education, fair use, publishing, research, scholarly communication, training
Current Awareness
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
This guide explains how to set up email and RSS alerts from databases, search engines, and journals so you can stay current on the literature in your field.
Tags: citations, current awareness, databases, journal articles, references, scholarly communication
Data Management
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Nov 29, 2016
data management
EndNote
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Instructions on EndNote's basic and advanced features
Tags: bibliographic manager, citations, endnote, publishing, references, scholarly communication, training
Find Full Text
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Jul 7, 2016
Learn how to locate the full-text of journal articles.
Tags: citations, full text, journal articles, references, research
Health Literacy & Patient Education
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Jul 20, 2016
Resources for health care providers and patients
Tags: cultural competency, education, health literacy
Hospital Medicine
by Talbot Library - Last Updated May 7, 2015
Hospital medicine is a medical specialty dedicated to the delivery of comprehensive medical care to hospitalized patient.
Tags: hospital care; hospital medicine; hospitalist; journals; books; continuing medical education; cme; podcasts; mobile apps
How to Use the Catalog
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Feb 19, 2016
How to find books and set up a personal account with Koha: the Library's catalog
Tags: books, research
Kids Learning About Cancer
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Sep 22, 2015
This guide contains cancer resources for kids and adolescents well as information for parents on how to talk to their children about coping with cancer.
Tags: family resources, kids and adolescents
Library Instruction & User Education
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Oct 29, 2015
This guide contains materials from instruction sessions taught by Talbot Librarians.
Tags: education, professional development, research, training
Media Services
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Feb 8, 2017
Medical Humanities
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Apr 20, 2015
Guide to sources on the humanities, arts, and social sciences and their application to medical practice and research
Tags: art, ethics, history, medicine, nursing, philosophy, research, social science
Medicine
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
Resources for FCCC clinicians
Tags: clinical, drugs, medicine, point-of-care
Mobile Resources
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
A guide to accessing electronic resources via mobile devices
Tags: clinical, databases, medicine, mobile, research
NIH Public Access Compliance
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
This guide will help you navigate the process of submitting a manuscript to PubMed Central in order to comply with the NIH Public Access mandate.
Tags: nih, publishing, research, scholarly communication
Nurse Theorists & Nursing Theories
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Dec 22, 2016
This guide is a resource on finding materials on prominent nurse theorists and nursing theories
Nursing EBP Scholars Program
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Mar 16, 2017
PubMed
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Dec 22, 2016
Covers basic and intermediate PubMed functions and search techniques
Tags: databases, journal articles, medicine, nih, references, research, scholarly communication, science
Resources for Postdocs
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Mar 22, 2017
Resources on bioscience, protocols, methods, laboratory techniques and management, and career information for postdoctoral fellows
Tags: jobs, postdocs, professional development, publishing, research, scholarly communication, science
Statistics & Data
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Mar 22, 2017
Statistics primary sources and cancer data
Tags: cancer, data, public health, statistics
Temple Health Affiliation
by Talbot Library - Last Updated Feb 22, 2016
What does it mean for library resources and services?

Office Hours

Monday 8:45am-5:00pm
Tuesday 8:45am-5:00pm
Wednesday 8:45am-5:00pm
Thursday 8:45am-5:00pm
Friday 8:45am-5:00pm
 
 
Description

  Loading...