This is the "Home" page of the "PubMed" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Covers basic and intermediate PubMed functions and search techniques
Last Updated: Dec 22, 2016 URL: http://libguides.fccc.edu/pubmed Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is PubMed

PubMed is the free, public interface of the Medline database of life sciences journals and biomedical literature. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. It also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources. Please note that PubMed does not contain full-text journal articles, but rather provides links to some articles in the Library’s electronic journal holdings and several open access journals. Always consult the Library's journal holdings list to verify article availability.

 

Accessing PubMed

Always go to PubMed from the Talbot Research Library. There are three easy access points to choose from:

Accessing PubMed ensures that links to full-text articles in the Library's collection will appear in your search results. Please note that while this feature is only available with participating journals, sometimes PubMed provides a link to a journal to which we do not have a subscription. Always check the Library's Journal Holdings list to verify availability.

Reference Desk

Profile Image
Talbot Research Library & Media Services
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Tel. 215-728-2711
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip